There are quite a few settings for WP Feedback. In this article, we are going to go through each different option and explain what it does. If you have any questions, find out how you can get support here: Get Support
Enable WP Feedback. We have also included an option to disable WP Feedback on the website it is currently installed on. This is to save you having to deactivate it if you ever need to, you simply un-tick, save and boom it’s deactivated! No more CTRL+F on the plugins page to find what you’re looking for in the sea of plugins on the website 😎.
1. Here is where you set which user roles are able to create tasks on the front end. If you’d like for it to be more than one, hold down the CTRL key and click which ones you’d like, and then click off.
2. The user roles which are highlighted in grey are the ones that can create tasks.
3. If you have created any custom user roles on the WordPress website, they will also be shown here.
1. Enabling this setting means that any visitor on the website, can use WP Feedback on the Front End.
2. They will be able to create tasks, comment on existing tasks, assign users, change the status, take screenshots and see the technical information.
3. They will will be able to see also see the side bar on the front-end, which will allow them to see every task on the current page and across the whole website.
4. This is a great way to get feedback on your website without your client having to login to a website
Stickers by Default
1. If this is disabled, tasks that have been created on a page will not be visible when you first land on it.
2. To see tasks on a page, all you have to do is extend the sidebar by clicking the icon on the sidebar.
3. This will enable to show tasks on the current page, however if you’d like to turn them off again you can un-tick the setting. This will hide all tasks from the page again.
4. If the stickers are on by default, they will always be visible on a page and to hide them to you just have to go into the sidebar and un-tick 👌
Remove Font-Awesome Script
1. If the theme that is being used on a website already has Font-Awesome integration, this can cause issues with WP Feedback.
2. As it uses Font-Awesome for all of the icons, it can cause a conflict, which will cause the icons to be missing.
3. Simply tick this on if you see any issues or if you know Font-Awesome is already integrated and problem sorted! 👍
Validate Your Installation
1. Once you have purchased WP Feedback, you will be given a license key. This is used to validate your installation and activate the plugin.
2. If you need to find what you license is, go to https://wpfeedback.co/my-account/ and login in if you aren’t already (but I know you came prepared 👍)
3. Here you will find the license keys linked to the packages you have bought on your account! Copy and paste this into the settings to validate your installation.
4. You can also see here how many activation a license key has, how many you’re using and the status of it.
1. Here you can set individual permissions for each of the user roles for Atarim.
2. This is a great way to customise exactly which features each role can access.
3. To learn more about how to setup the user roles, go here.
1. Here you can change the aesthetics of WP Feedback to make it your own.
2. Changing the logo will replace the logo on the WP Feedback page inside the WordPress admin.
3. Changing the main color will replace the dark blue WP Feedback color everywhere it is present. This includes the notification emails also.
Remove Powered By
1. Ticking this option will simply hide the blue box at the bottom of the sidebar 👌
Reset Plugin Settings
1. Clicking this will only reset your white label settings, this includes setting the logo back to default.
1. If a user’s role has been given permission to create tasks on the website, the first time they login and visit the front-end since this has been done, they will see a wizard to set up their secondary permissions.
2. These settings are to customize what those permissions are called here:
3. If for some reason you chose the wrong type of user on an account, this can be changed in the user setting.
4. The customized names will also be here if you’ve changed them in the settings. 🙌
1. These are the global notification settings for all users. However, each user can choose which notifications they receive from the ones that are chosen here.
2. This option is first introduced in the second step of the wizard.
3. However, you can also change these settings in user profiles in the WordPress admin 👍
4. This allows you to set which notifications can be chosen for each user, and then the user can decide the ones they receive. We recommend that you stick with the ones that you see on the wizard, but we still want you to be able to customize it yourself if you want.
1. Default users are used for when a role who does not have the permission to assign users to a task.
2. Once they create a task, the default user will be assigned instead of them having a choice.
3. The second option is for use in guest mode, where tasks created by non-logged in users will be assigned to the selected default user.
For a detail demo of the graphics feature, please watch the above video